Finally finished!!

Yahoo! I’m finally finished with my final portfolio, and I am on my way to graduation!! Now that I am armed with a Master’s degree, I really hope the job search picks up šŸ™‚
And so, my next quest takes me to my first job fair in the library profession. I am nervous and really hoping to make some contacts and meet potential employers. What have your career fair experiences been like? Any advice for a first-timer? Tales of your personal and professional victories at job fairs?

Additionally, I hereby pledge, as a professional and fully instated librarian, to keep up my posts here and update far more regularly!

For kicks, here’s the pic I chose for the SJSU SLIS graduation power point:

Leave a Reply

