Hello to all my new classmates!

Hello all you LIBR 251, 246, and 282 fellow students! If you’re here, then you’ve already made my day!

I hope you all enjoy this site. It’s relatively new, so my posts are still erratic and can be somewhat aimless.  Let me know what you like and what you don’t! Ask me to post on a topic you’d like me to swat around! Should I post about class? Library work? My cat and how she snores louder and smells worse than my grandma? You name it, you got it.

I’ve been kind of a hermit for all my SLIS life so far… so I’m hoping to connect with more of my classmates through this and other tools.  I’m going to try to be on this new Blackboard IM thing more often, so look out for me and my new desire to bug you about your hopes and dreams, and your hopes and dreams about libraries.

One thought on “Hello to all my new classmates!

  1. Hi! I’m in your 251 class and just read your intro. You mentioned your blog in it so I thought I’d check it out. It’s very interesting and I’ll be sure to check back often!

Leave a Reply

