Hello to my classmates in LIBR246!

Hello from sunny Southern California! I am hoping to one day become an academic librarian, but I am very interested in the ways technology has changed all information professions. Consequently, I have taken a mixture of academic-library classes and emerging-technologies classes. I loved 240 and I hope to continue to use my new coding skills in my future career. For now, I live in Southern California with my husband and our cat, and I work as a page at my local public library. I love to crochet in my spare time.

This semester I am also taking 244 and I look forward to being able to use search engines at an awe-inspiring level 🙂 I plan to take 256 and another course (undecided!) over the summer, and after completing an internship and the portfolio in the fall, I hope to complete my degree by the end of the year! In this course, I hope to learn more about how libraries can change to adapt to this new web 2.0 world and how to apply those tools effectively in my library.

Leave a Reply

